This may sound a little dramatic (and cliché), but this cartwheel was a dream come true. I am cartwheeling in front of Theron Humphrey and his magical dog Maddie. Maddie is famous for standing on things and well…just standing there. But, there is something wonderful and addictive about looking at the shots of her. I’ve been following Theron on Instagram (@thiswildidea) for several months and thought to myself  “Wouldn’t it be cool to cartwheel in front of Maddie?” So when I saw that they were in Texas I got in touch about my project. Meeting Theron, Maddie and a group of other Instagrammers was truly a magical evening and I thank them from the bottom of my cartwheeling heart! 

5 responses to “

  1. svm

    reminds me of william wegman’s photographs

    • He said he hears that a lot, but it wasn’t his intention, which I love. He had his other project going and Maddie was traveling with him on the road, so it just morphed into this other passion which is now becoming a book. Such a down to earth guy who truly loves meeting people and learning about them. I was so excited for this to happen!

  2. Morty

    Great stuff! You know I am happy about this happening!

  3. Donnell

    That’s cool.

  4. Sven

    Who’d have thunk it? So pleased to see the Maddie / Cartwheel combo.

What'cha say?

Flickr pics

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.